Solved

Password reset error - how do I log in on the new online system?

Show first post

58 replies

HI, 

• Have you logged into the online account before without issue? -1st time trying to create an account
  • What browser are you using to log in? - both Google Chrome and Edge
  • Are you recently migrated from SSE? Yes I am
  • Have you tried logging in via the App? No I dont use Apps as I find them to insecure

Many thanks

Allison

Hi @Emmanuelle_OVO 

Thank you for your response.

This issue have been resolved by using the OVO app. I used the forgot the password function to receive an email to reset and worked. However, for some reason, it doesnt work on the web browser.

• Have you logged into the online account before without issue? This is my first time trying to create an account as I was migrated from SSE.
  • What browser are you using to log in? I attempted to login using Firefox, Chrome, Edge, as well as using Safari on MacBook, phone. All these were attempted using WiFi and my own 4G network, but non of it worked.
  • Are you recently migrated from SSE? Yes I am
  • Have you tried logging in via the App? It works if I use the App, but not the web browser.

Summary:

The app seems to work fine, but the browser seems to have an issue.

Thank you again.

HI  @Emmanuelle_OVO 

Is there any update as yet on a fix for the online issues I am encountering?.

Many thanks

Allison

Userlevel 7

Hey @allisonf,

Sorry you’re still having issues,

Other customers seem to have fixed the issue by setting up a password via the app.

I’d advise in your instance to contact Support, they can advise if your account is fully migrated. If so, they may need to raise this to our tech team.

I’ve also just been moved over from SSE and had this problem, with email in Outlook, trying to set up on the web (don’t want app).