F.A.Q.

OVO Energy Live billing platform and monthly summaries - What do I need to know?

OVO Energy Live billing platform and monthly summaries - What do I need to know?

Show first post

264 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

You should flag them up anyway, regardless of whether automatic detection exists or not 

Thanks but i guess my question is do they have systems in place to deal with this

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

From what I understand, yes. There usually is detection in place to automatically flag impossibly high bills.

How does the system work in this regards

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Every supplier does it differently and they rarely talk about it. What I’ve said in this thread is all I know.

Userlevel 2

My billing period ends tomorrow, and is not due to be paid until next week, is the billing period all that I will be paying for next week or will it it include this week coming. Sorry I am new to this company and was just wondering 

Userlevel 2

@BPLightlog thank you yes it does explain a bit. I have been sending in data manually every week and my smart meter is being changed next week should I carry on sending the data this weekend as normal or send it nearer the time to it being changed?

Userlevel 7
Badge +5

@BPLightlog thank you yes it does explain a bit. I have been sending in data manually every week and my smart meter is being changed next week should I carry on sending the data this weekend as normal or send it nearer the time to it being changed?

Manually sending readings helps prevent estimated bills so keep sending if you can. Your smart meter usually takes a while to sync properly so keep an eye on your meter readings for a while. 
If you need any help with the new meter then someone here should be able to help

Userlevel 2

@BPLightlog ....,thank you very much for your help....talking of having a new smart meter should I take an extra reading just before it gets changed? Or  .is it not necessary?

Userlevel 7
Badge +5