Solved

I am a letting agent and am struggling to switch end of tenancy suppliers?

I working for a letting agent. We have previously used a company called Just Move in, to arrange our utility switching. They notify the utility companies of tenancy ending, the details of a landlord for the interim period and then the names of the new tenants. We enter the information they need into a portal. 

Since the OVO SSE merger, OVO has refused to accept any information, leading to very long phone calls with OVO to try and help tenants and landlord with utility switching.  its lke we are stepping back in time. 

Surely there is a better way for this information to be given to you rather than multiple phones and refusal to do anthing due to GDPR.

Please can you let me know when OVO will have agreement in place with utility switching companies such as Just Move In, as the current situation is terrible 

icon

Best answer by Emmanuelle_OVO 24 January 2023, 11:13

View original

10 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Hi there @albayford .

Welcome to the OVO Forum! :)

This sounds like something that could benefit from a little assistance from a forum moderator. Don’t worry, you’re not in trouble of course, it’s just the easiest way to get the answer you’re after for this one.

Bear with me, as I’ll notify @Emmanuelle_OVO immediately to ask for options. This may take a little time but we’ll keep you posted in this thread.

I hope that’s OK with you.

Userlevel 7

Updated on 20/03/23 by Emmanuelle_OVO

We can now take move in details from Landlords or Letting Agencies. Please contact our Support Team on 0330 303 5063. 

Hey @albayford,

Thank you for your query,

This article might be helpful to you: