Solved

Historic bills keep changing and random huge Balance Adjustment has appeared with no explanation

• 21 September 2023
  • 116 replies

Show first post

116 replies

Not yet. My account is now on Billing Hold. So now I don't even get paper bills. I have made a complaint but just get told there is no time frame to sort this. I am an accounts manager and don't believe this is good practice. 

Userlevel 7

Hey @Racheal,

I’m really sorry to hear this,

I’ll ask Forum_Support to reach out, please keep an eye on your private messages.

Userlevel 7
Badge +2

Keep an eye here

https://forum.ovoenergy.com/inbox/overview

What does migrated debt or outstanding balance mean and how can I have either a debt or an outstanding balance when I have always been on a key meter and never been in debt until recently when I couldn't afford to top my meter and i was given some credit to top my meter up.

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Hmm… You shouldn’t have a £000 debt like that.

Can you show me some photos real quick?

Hello,

I am desperately trying to get in touch with OVO about my August bill but can't get an answer from them. But maybe someone here will be able to help!

We have had a £500+ charge in August labelled as "balance transfer", anyone knows what it is?

Because it's a 'transfer' I imagine it's something to do with the SSE acquisition, but customer service kept telling me it was due to my meter readings (which doesn't make sense).

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Balance transfers are more likely than not related to a migrated balance that came over from SSE.

Yes that's what we thought but I don't understand why customer services couldn't confirm that.

Also, I've read online that people received a letter explaining the extra charge, is that something we should have had? We weren't actually customer with SSE so I think they are trying to transfer the balance from the previous owners. The charge was added to the bill without any explanation 

Userlevel 7
Badge +1