Solved

Smets 2 fitted in a cellar not communicating

• 19 September 2023
  • 18 replies

I am new to OVO having been migrated from my previous supplier. I have found the OVO forum useful already, but does not solve my problem. My meter did have a T2 antenna fitted and was lighting up all the indicators except HAN. (We have no gas)Which I have discovered on this forum means that the meter was not commissioned. Subsequently a technician  changed it back to one without an external antenna. Which of course does not work and SW lights up and the WAN lights every one second. Any ideas. 

icon

Best answer by Blastoise186 20 September 2023, 23:18

View original

18 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Please post photos. We can’t advise you without them.

meter with Antenna
Meter installed a few weeks ago

Photos attached

Userlevel 6

Hey @Raymondo 

Thanks for sending those photos! @Blastoise186 what do you think? 

Userlevel 7
Badge +1

Sorry for the wait! I volunteer with the fire service these days and I have quite a lot on my schedule this week. I did see your photos but didn’t have chance to reply last night.

By the looks of things, you need an engineer visit to fix this. Try https://smart-meter-help.ovoenergy.com as this usually gathers the necessary data as well as getting the support request sent in.