Tutorial

OVO SMETS2 (S2) Smart Meter installation - Member Guide

• 15 March 2019
  • 51 replies
OVO SMETS2 (S2) Smart Meter installation - Member Guide

Show first post

51 replies

@Blastoise186 I have no idea why you think I’m asking for this “overnight”. I’m certainly not describing an “idea” or “new feature”. A working queue that doesn’t randomly kick out some users isn’t a new feature. It’s a bug or design flaw.

I’m talking about getting it fixed. IE: Pass it back to the tech team, tell them how horrible this is for customers and let them prioritise it, cost it, and hopefully fix it in due course.

This was a very bad part of the customer experience. I lost around 4 hours of my time because of this.  It should never happen this way to customers. This is a crucial part of their customer services infrastructure. There’s so many companies that manage get this right, there really is zero excuse for just accepting it the way it is.

As you’ve realised I am a software engineer and I really don’t accept excuses like “our technology doesn’t support giving good customer experience”. My answer will always be the same: fix or swap the technology otherwise risk losing me as a customer.

I give most companies three strikes before leaving and never coming back.  The experience I describe above counts for two. First for not actively monitoring the smart metering for anomalies.  Second for wasting hours of my time just to make a relatively simple support request.

Userlevel 7

Thanks @Couling we value feedback and we agree that technology should be customer focused. If it doesn’t work for our customers, it should be changed. 

I’ve had some advice that you may consider Whatsapp as an option (which you can select when calling us on: 0330 303 5063) as an alternative to online chat, which will circumvent the notification issues.

Also, we’re working on delivering Chat in the OVO app.... I believe we are on track for April-June period (Q2).

Userlevel 2