ASK ME ANYTHING

Ask Me Anything with Rebecca Heaton - submit your questions ahead of our October event

• 10 September 2021
  • 42 replies
Ask Me Anything with Rebecca Heaton - submit your questions ahead of our October event
Userlevel 7

Get your questions in!

I’m delighted to announce our upcoming ‘Ask My Anything’ event with OVO Energy’s Director of Sustainability, Rebecca Heaton. RSVP to this event here:

Here’s a little bit about Rebecca:

zihDY5YQ6wQd3Vtziqibcp7WtlTUXc8nNJ8wSXWQa3zfDCCeWrDDUXPBKJ5gtV-tZKC144CG3udinRY_mTR-Xg3QhMd6mEXXG3233wDo5Vlo0Wit16PAan3MjiiAvUNKw5pI3Zrl=s0

What did you do before OVO and how did you get where you are today?

“My whole career has been about climate change – making choices on where I could make the most impact. For example, I sat on the UK Climate Change Committee (CCC), setting the framework for the UK’s net zero target and advising the government on how to get there. 

“I’m also a forester by training – I’m a forestry graduate and a fellow of the institute of chartered foresters. Most of my roles have been focused on how land use, trees and climate change interact from a business perspective. A big attraction for joining OVO was that the company is already doing things in that space and using trees to help meet our objectives.”

Can you tell us a bit about your role at OVO and what you’ll be doing? 

“I’m the Director of Sustainability at OVO. So, I inherited the fantastic Plan Zero, which is embedded across everything the company does. My job is to look at how we’re going to deliver Plan Zero, meet those targets and embed it even further into the company.”

What sort of subjects are you hoping to discuss in the Forum AMA event?

“I’m still very new to OVO, having joined in August of this year, so I won’t be best placed to discuss specifics around OVO’s products, services or historic strategy.