Solved

What will happen to Economy Energy Credit balances?

Show first post

324 replies

I have been chasing a credit balance from Economy for 4 months. I have a final bill that I can send to you confirming that Economy Energy owe me £692.00. I am now a customer of EDF. Could you please tell me when I can expect payment of my credit balance to be paid?

Thanks,

Catherine

If you can still Access your EE online account you could if you wish supply OVO with your EE account password and they can see your cedit balance for themselves. This does depend on whether you trust( OVO ) inorder for you to do this.? ONLY USE PRIVATE EMAIL IF YOU DO.
I was an Economy Energy customer till september when I changed suppliers.

My gas account was in credit by £262.77 and the electric account was in credit by £873.37, how can I get refunded.
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi @avb Welcome to the OVO Forum.

All the information you need is within the three pages of this Topic. I suggest you start by looking at what the Moderator, @Darran_OVO wrote here at the start of the thread.

If you need further clarity, please re-post here and ask a question. You don't need to use the "correct terminology" and you shouldn't mention specifics of anything relating to your account. This is a public Forum, and there are several of us who can assist.
Hi,
Im sure things are pretty manic at the moment but just wanted to know if I had been added to Darran's list?
I sent my details by private message a few days back but have not had a response.
TIA.
Tony
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi @Tiger75 - I'm afraid you can't get a response to this on a Sunday because there's no OVO staff on duty. Volunteers like myself obviously can't access any data directly related to customers.