Solved

My current supplier have raised an objection to my changing to OVO - can anyone help?

• 13 February 2018
  • 38 replies

Could anyone please help me sort this problem out
Date Description Reference Type Amount Balance
31 JAN 2018 NORMAL Charges (31-Dec-2017 - 31-Jan-2018) 5275501 3 DB -£11.41 -£11.41
30 JAN 2018 Other CRM1881218 CR £37.36 £0.01
31 DEC 2017 NORMAL Charges (30-Nov-2017 - 31-Dec-2017) 4620176 3 DB -£12.05 -£37.36
30 NOV 2017 NORMAL Charges (18-Sep-2017 - 30-Nov-2017) 3798225 3 DB -£25.30 -£25.30
icon

Best answer by Tim_OVO 16 February 2018, 13:49

View original

38 replies

Hello OVO,
Seeing this post is like seeing my future. I am also switching from Iresa to OVO . Iresa completely screwed up my account . I have been requesting a bill for 2 months . They told me they were going to increase my DD , when my account showed £200 in credit . I told them not to , and checked their Facebook page . Comments really scary , others complaining of DD increases when in credit and worse , not getting money back. I cancelled my DD and told them I will pay when I get a bill , if I owe them money . According to FB comments if you phone you are on hold for an hour. I expect they will make problems with the switch , but I simply cannot contact them . I am hoping OVO will have better ways to talk to them then their customers.
If OVO see this and there are problems , please contact me straight away .
Userlevel 5
Hi there - what an awful situation to be in, Iresa are SUPPOSED to be cheap but in review after review they are renowned for being amongst the worst of all energy suppliers.

Ovo have consistently won awards and have the highest approval rating in the country, your making a good choice!

Little tip if I may, when choosing a company of any sort or type, try Revoo site or Trustpilot, literally hundreds and hundreds of reviews, I dare you to type in Iresa!

Once again sorry to hear your situation, I realy hope you get it sorted soon.

All the best,

Tris 🙂